Skip to content ↓

Board of Trustees

Trustees at Uxbridge High School:

Trustees appointed by Members:

  • Kieran Bassan (Chair)
  • Elaine O'Sullivan (Vice Chair)
  • Ahmed Zobaa
  • Angela Doherty
  • Ann Jones
  • Dev Aditya
  • Lisa Kiely


  • Louisa Seymour

Clerk to Trustees:

  • Lesley Tasker

Parent Trustees:

  • Randeep Sagoo
  • Rashda Awan

Co-opted Trustees (Employees):

  • Ada Jarvis
  • Charis Hill

The Board of Trustees meets six times annually. In order to function effectively trustees are assigned link roles which are related to their areas of expertise. Link trustees meet with the relevant members of the Senior Leadership Team and relevant departments throughout the year, during the school day.

The link trustee roles cover the following:

  • Attendance and discipline
  • Curriculum
  • Data and standards
  • Pupil Premium
  • Finance
  • Health and safety
  • Safeguarding
  • SEN
  • CEIAG and SMSC
  • Sixth form
  • Teaching standards, CPD and staffing

Name and contact details for Chair of Trustees

Mr Kieran Bassan


"Governors have open and frequent communications with school leaders, including productive meetings with their link subjects. They ensure that leaders' reporting is clear and comprehensive to keep them well informed about key priority areas, such as the progress of groups of pupils and safeguarding matters."

Ofsted 2018