Skip to content ↓

awards evening 2017

On Wednesday, 8th March, Uxbridge High School held our Annual Awards Evening at Brunel University’s Eastern Gateway Lecture Theatre to celebrate the fantastic achievements of students from across the school in effort, achievement and progress.


Each curriculum area nominated three students from across all key stages and Nigel Clemens, Principal, awarded these personally. The Curriculum Leaders spoke highly of the outstanding achievement, exceptional progress and commendable effort of the award winners.


The evening was also filled with performances from students including a song from the choir, a soloist and music from our newly formed jazz band. Students also performed an extract from ‘The Tempest’.

The evening was bought to a close by our Head Boy and Head Girl, Usama Qamar and Courtney Ryan.


David Burrows Sport Award Shawkat Tahir
Engineering Award Azhar Omar
Environment Award Aleksandra Wielg
Jamaal Salandy Arts Award Tijana Sevic
Library Award Joseph Clayton
Literacy Award Alan Ephram
Technology Award Mohameddeq Amir
Young Enterprise Award Jefri Reci
Young Historian Angelo Valdez



Art Aathithan Luckeeswaran
Business Studies Ella Ebanks
Computer Science Aaisha Alfathi
Drama Arian Amiri
DT Gjuliana Perpali
English Precious Leo
FLC Katie White
French Ishika Sharma
Geography Daniel Lachasseigne
German Jonathon Cooper
History Thomas Beamant-Greening
Maths Aaron Parmar
Music Sian Ayres
PE Abdirahim Hamud
RE Sakaria Abdulkadir
Science Amayas Bourbia
Spanish Amin Narimani



Art Durdana Ahmed
Business Studies Diante Degrasse
Computer Science Grace Longo
Drama Elleanna Edobor
DT Seifedden Al Khafaji
English Archie McRae
FLC Amaar Osman
Geography Marcos Preda
History Thomas Howat
Languages Farhana Motlib
Maths Naeem Ali
Music Michaela Clarke
PE Bonnie Banks
RE Vikram Dhah
Science Sumel Chauhan



Art Freya Bell
Business Studies Isabel Tuffin
Computer Science Brooklyn Joseph
Drama Fiaz Ahmed
DT Aabid Uddin
English Alondra Likcani
FLC Ricky Donald
Geography Tyler Allen
History Alexander Old
Languages Travis Farrance
Maths Chloe Malkin
Music Munraj Bhangra
PE Rinalds Lubgans
RE Harvin Singh
Science Mya Talbert